Madhya Pradesh RTO / MP RTO Vehicle Number Registration [Region Wise]

By | April 20, 2016

MP RTO Vehicle Number Registration

Madhya Pradesh government has a very good motor vehicle system and is well maintained by them in turn. In recent times, Madhya Pradesh RTO / MP RTO Vehicle Number Registration information is updated to provide more and more information in this regard. The list of Madhya Pradesh RTO vehicle registration numbers is as follows. The information regarding the registration series, RTO / Unit Office are explained here in detail. As we know, the entire vehicle’s registration number of Madhya Pradesh should start with an MP (the shortest form representing the Madhya Pradesh state). The short form is followed by the RTO’s code and then with the four digit number. In various districts and divisions of Madhya Pradesh, there are over 73 RTOs. All the vehicles, including two wheelers (bikes, scooters, etc.), three wheelers (auto rickshaws) and four wheelers (car, van, buses, etc.) should have the same registration format.

MP RTO Vehicle Number Registration [ Demo ]

Say a vehicle number MP-0 BE 2000, here we have the short form of Madhya Pradesh state MP. Then the next part will be 04 that denote the RTO’s code for BHOPAL, then come the part AB that represents the series and the four digit numbers denote the series numbers running from 2000 to 2999. The search for MP RTO code ends here as I provide you the details of

Madhya Pradesh RTO/ MP RTO Vehicle Number Registration, in tabulation with the serial number denoting the city/region for better understanding of the registration process.

Recommended : kerala motor vehicle department registration status

Madhya Pradesh RTO vehicle number, registration codes area Wise

Registration number series City/ region, RTO code denotes
MP 01 State Governor’s Vehicle
MP 02 MP Government Vehicles
MP 03 MP Police Vehicles
MP 04 Bhopal
MP 05 Hoshangabad
MP 06 Morena
MP 07 Gwalior
MP 08 Guna
MP 09 Indore
MP 10 Khargone (West Nimar)
MP 11 Dhar
MP 12 Khandwa (East Nimar)
MP 13 Ujjain
MP 14 Mandsaur
MP 15 Sagar
MP 16 Chhatarpur
MP 17 Rewa
MP 18 Shahdol
MP 19 Satna
MP 20 Jabalpur
MP 21 Katni (Murwara)
MP 22 Seoni
MP 23 Raipur (not in use)
MP 24 Durg (not in use)
MP 25 Jagdalpur (not in use)
MP 26 Bilaspur (not in use)
MP 27 Ambikapur (not in use)
MP 28 Chhindwara
MP 29 Rajnandgaon (not in use)
MP 30 Bhind
MP 31 Sheopur
MP 32 Datia
MP 33 Shivpuri
MP 34 Damoh
MP 35 Panna
MP 36 Tikamgarh
MP 37 Sehore
MP 38 Raisen
MP 39 Rajgarh
MP 40 Vidisha
MP 41 Dewas
MP 42 Shajapur
MP 43 Ratlam
MP 44 Neemuch
MP 45 Jhabua
MP 46 Badwani
MP 47 Harda
MP 48 Betul
MP 49 Narsinghpur
MP 50 Balaghat
MP 51 Mandla
MP 52 Dindori
MP 53 Sidhi
MP 54 Umaria
MP 55 Not yet alloted
MP 56 Not yet alloted
MP 57 Not yet alloted
MP 58 Not yet alloted
MP 59 Not yet alloted
MP 60 Not yet alloted
MP 61 Not yet alloted
MP 62 Not yet alloted
MP 63 Not yet alloted
MP 64 Not yet alloted
MP 65 Anuppur
MP 66 Singrauli (Waidhan)
MP 67 Ashoknagar
MP 68 Burhanpur
MP 69 Alirajpur
MP 70 Agar / Malwa


Madhya Pradesh Vehicle registration search can be done with the help of this link

To get the details of the owner of the vehicles, MP allows us to send a text message with the code TD<SPACE> Registration number of the vehicles of MP to 53030.

There are also other services provided by the MP government through SMS as shown in the figure.

mp rto sms services

Utilize the services to get more information on Vehicle registration MP and even more.

That’s all about the article on Madhya Pradesh RTO Vehicle Number Registration . I wish you all get an idea with this regard.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *